

Trustee Appointments to Board Committees 2020

Audit Committee (Four-Year Term)

(December 1, 2018 to November 14, 2022)

Cindy Liang David Sherman (until June 30, 2021)

Allan Tam Alternate: Corrie McBain

Board Governance Review Committee (Two-Year Term)

(December 1, 2018 to November 14, 2020)

Cindy Liang Corrie McBain Juanita Nathan (Chair) David Sherman

Chair's Committee

Cynthia Cordova Linda Gilbert Corrie McBain **Bob McRoberts** Juanita Nathan (Chair)

Director of Education Performance Review Committee

Cynthia Cordova Nadeem Mahmood Corrie McBain **Bob McRoberts** Juanita Nathan

Equity and Inclusivity Advisory Committee

Ron Lynn (Vice-Chair) Elizabeth Sinclair Alternate: Linda Gilbert

Ex-officio: Juanita Nathan and Cynthia Cordova

Joint Board Consortium

Linda Gilbert Nadeem Mahmood Juanita Nathan

Ontario Public School Boards' **Association**

First Board of Directors' Member and

Voting Delegate: Ron Lynn

Second Board of Directors' Member and Alternate Voting Delegate: Elizabeth Sinclair

Two Alternate Board of Directors'

Members: Nadeem Mahmood and Allan Tam

Parent, Family and Community **Engagement Advisory Committee**

Linda Gilbert

Alternates: Ron Lynn and Elizabeth Sinclair

Policy and By-Law Committee

Linda Gilbert Ron Lynn **Bob McRoberts** Elizabeth Sinclair Allan Tam

Ex-officio: Juanita Nathan and Cynthia Cordova

Property Management Committee

Cindy Liang Nadeem Mahmood **Bob McRoberts** Juanita Nathan David Sherman Allan Tam

Ex-officio: Cynthia Cordova

Special Education Advisory Committee

Ron Lynn Nadeem Mahmood Corrie McBain

Alternate: Linda Gilbert

Student Discipline Committee

Cynthia Cordova Nadeem Mahmood **Bob McRoberts** Elizabeth Sinclair

Alternate: Juanita Nathan and Corrie McBain



Trustee Optional Committee Participation 2020

Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act (AODA) Advisory Committee

Bob McRoberts

Alternates: Ron Lynn and Nadeem Mahmood

Assessment and Evaluation Steering Committee

Cynthia Cordova Corrie McBain Bob McRoberts Elizabeth Sinclair

Celebrating Student Success

Linda Gilbert (North)
Cindy Liang (Central)
Juanita Nathan (East)
Elizabeth Sinclair (West)

Eco Team

Cynthia Cordova

Georgina Island Liaison Committee

Cynthia Cordova

*Heritage Centre Advisory Committee, Richmond Hill (Four-Year Term)

Corrie McBain

*Heritage Richmond Hill (Four-Year Term)

Cindy Liang

*Markham Theatre Board (Four-Year Term)

Ron Lynn

*Markham Mayor's Youth Council (Four-Year Term)

Juanita Nathan

Staff Awards Committee

Cindy Liang Bob McRoberts Elizabeth Sinclair

Student Success Steering Committee

Corrie McBain Bob McRoberts David Sherman Elizabeth Sinclair

Student Well-Being Steering Committee

Linda Gilbert Ron Lynn Corrie McBain

Supervised Alternative Learning Committee

Cynthia Cordova

York Region Presidents' Council

Cynthia Cordova

Updated December 10, 2019

^{*} The committees identified with an asterisk is a four-year appointment from December 1, 2018 to November 14, 2022