Schools Closed to Students

The Ministry of Education has announced that all schools will remain closed to students beginning April 19. Please do not send your child to school. Remote learning will continue during this closure.

Contact Us

Inclusive School and Community Services

Dr. Bette Stephenson Centre for Learning (DBS)

36 Regatta Ave, Richmond Hill, ON L4E 4R1

 

Name​Email​​Title​Ext
Fawzia Durranifawzia.durrani@yrdsb.ca​Principal, Inclusive School & Community Services​238
Dawna Snelldawna.snell@yrdsb.caSupervisor, Inclusive School & Community Services285
​Corrie Closscorrie.closs@yrdsb.ca​Administrative Assistant352
​Scott Milne​​scott.milne@yrdsb.ca​Manager, Community Projects​274

 

Community and Partnership Developers (CPD) Team

​Name​Email​Location​ & Community​Phone
Harpinder Kaurharpinder.kaur@yrdsb.caNewcomer - North (term)(905)884-2046 x 268
​Yvonne Kellyyvonne.kelly@yrdsb.caIntersections of Poverty - North​(905)895-5155 X 124
​Marjan Afzalymarjan.afzaly@yrdsb.ca​Afghani/Iranian Community - Central​(905)727-0022 x 4102
​Dylan Bruxerdylan.bruxer@yrdsb.ca2SLGBTQ+ Community - Central​(905)727-0022 x 4107
​Leonora Buskinleonora.buskin@yrdsb.ca​Jewish Community - West​(905)727-0022 x 4101
​Oksana Majaskioksana.majaski@yrdsb.caNewcomer Community - West-Charlton P.S.​(905)738-5497 x 213
Yasmin Mawani​yasmin.mawani@yrdsb.ca​South Asian Community - East(905)940-7800
​Shani Blake​​shani.blake@yrdsb.caPerformance Plus​(905)727-0022 x 4065
Matthew Brownmatthew.brown@yrdsb.caAfrican Caribbean Community - Central(905)884-2046 X 227
Ayse Yigitayse.yigit@yrdsb.caTurkish Community - West(905)727-0022 X 2451
Nageswary Srikumaragurunageswary.srikumaraguru@yrdsb.caTamil Community- East(905)727-0022 X 2449​
Leonora Buskinleonora.buskin@yrdsb.caJewish Heritage Community - West(905)727-0022 X4101

 

Teacher​​ Lia​​ison Team

​Name​Email​Community SupportedPhone
​Wahid Khanwahid.khan@yrdsb.ca​South Asian Heritage​(437)984-7778
Alice Wan-Ling Chualicewan-ling.chu@yrdsb.ca​Chinese (Mandarin/Cantonese) Heritage(905)884-2046 X267

 

Equity Teacher Facilitator Team

​Name​Email​​Phone
​Nicole Baxter-Lyn (Coordinator)nicole.baxter-lyn@yrdsb.ca​​(905)884-2046 X231
​Kyle Herbertkyle.herbert@yrdsb.ca​(905)884-2046 X228
​Michelle Zante​michelle.zante@yrdsb.ca​​(905)884-2046 X270
​Rizwana Kaderdinarizwana.kaderdina@yrdsb.ca​​(905)884-2046 X277
​Sara Leungsara.leung@yrdsb.ca​​(905)884-2046 X430
Rachel Lengyellrachel.lengyell@yrdsb.ca​​(905)884-2046 X265
Joanne Tang joanne.tang@yrdsb.ca​(905)884-2046 X229
Selena Tandonselena.tandon@yrdsb.ca​(905)884-2046 X271
Zahra Kabazahra.kaba@yrdsb.ca(905)727-0022 X2453

 

Reception Centre

Dr. Bette Stephenson Centre for Learning

36 Regatta Ave, Richmond Hill, ON L4E 4R1