York Region Presidents' Council (YRPC)

The York Region Presidents' Council (YRPC) is an organization consisting of the President(s), Vice-President(s) and Student Council members of all 32 secondary schools in the York Region District School Board. The YRPC works collaboratively with the student trustees to voice student concerns. As well, the YRPC enhances communication and co-operation between Student Councils in the Board. 

crest shape with letters YRPC and established 1989 in banner across the bottom

Responsibilities of the York Region Presidents’ Council include:

  • making every effort to provide student councils with the necessary support to thrive and flourish; 
  • enhancing communication and fostering cooperation between students, student councils, and Student Trustees in the region;
  • being inclusive of all secondary schools in the York Region District School Board;
  • providing a forum for secondary students to meet and voice their concerns and share their opinions; and
  • giving reasonable notice to students of meeting dates, event dates and student trustee elections 

If you have any questions, concerns or would like to learn more about the YRPC, feel free to contact your student trustees.



To see updates from YRPC, follow us @theyrpc​.


The 2022-2023 YRPC Executive Team

Prime Minister

Bruce Yu, Dr. G. W. Williams S.S.

Deputy Prime Minister 

Jennifer Yu, Maple H.S

Minister of Communications 

Anita Vasserman, Thornhill S.S.

Minister of Public Relations

Jack Wong, Bayview S.S.

Minister of Student Outreach

Kathy He, Pierre Elliot Trudeau H.S.

Minister of Administrative Affairs

Emily Han, Milliken Mills H.S.

Minister of Skill Development

Jamie Weinstein, Westmount C.I.

Regional Representative, CEC Central

  • Clyde Wang, Dr. G.W. Williams S.S.

  • Amelie Hu, Bayview S.S.

Regional Representative, CEC East

  • Kunxi Li, Unionville H.S.

  • Arjun Rathore, Milliken Mills H.S.

Regional Representative, CEC North

  • Eden Traiberg, Newmarket H.S

  • Stephanie Quach, Sir William Mulock S.S.

Regional Representative, CEC West

  • Kiana Johnson, Thornhill S.S.

  • Darsh Panzade, Woodbridge College

Student Trustee                     

Teerka Baskaran

Student Trustee     

Prisha Bhavsar

Student Trustee     

Holly Schlamb

Contact us