SEAC Members List

Special Education Advisory Committee Membership

2022-2026 Public List

​Updated November 1, 2022

 

​​Association Representatives


Noreen Alibhai

VOICE for Deaf and Hard of Hearing Children

478 Dundas St. West, P.O. Box 30045

Oakville, Ontario L6H 6Y3

Business: 1 (866-779-5144

Fax: 416-487-7423

admin@voicefordeafkids.com

 

Tracey Armstrong-Smythe (SEAC Vice-Chair)

Down Syndrome Association of York Region

P.O. Box 2063, Station B

Richmond Hill, Ontario L4E 1A3

Toll Free: 1-800-649-3639

tarmstrong@nor-line.com

 

Sherry Caldwell

Easter Seals Ontario

One Concorde Gate, Suite 700

Toronto, Ontario M3C 3N6

Business: 416-421-8377

Toll Free: 1-800-668-6252

Fax: 416-696-1035

scaldwellmomto4@gmail.com​

 

Sarah Chow

Association for Bright Children - York Region North

c/o Association for Bright Children of Ontario

80 John St., Suite 2704

Toronto, ON M5V 3X4

Business: 416-925-6136

sarah.chow.shen@gmail.com

 

Rahila Chughtai

Community Living York South

101 Edward Avenue

Richmond Hill, Ontario L4C 5E5

Business: 647-504-6370

Fax: 905-737-3284

rahilac@gmail.com

 

Lindsay Defend

Early Intervention Services of York Region

The Regional Municipality of York

Gates of York Plaza, 17320 Yonge Street, Unit 9

Newmarket, Ontario L3Y 7R9

lindsay.defend@york.ca 

 

Aileen Guan

Association for Bright Children - York Region South

c/o Association for Bright Children of Ontario

80 John St., Suite 2704

Toronto, ON M5V 3X4

Business: 416-925-6136

info@abcontario.ca

 

Clare MacDonald

York Support Services Network

240 Edward Street, Unit 3

Aurora, Ontario L4G 3S9

Business: 905-898-6455 

Toll Free: 1-866-257-9776

Fax: 905-898-1171

contact@yssn.ca

 

Jasmine MacMillan

Community Living Central York

575 Penrose Street

Newmarket, Ontario L3Y 5L5

Business: 905-898-3000 ext. 23

Toronto Line: 905-773-6346

Fax: 905-898-6441

jasmine.macmillan@clcy.ca​

 

Chris McAdam

Community Living Georgina

26943 Highway 48, P.O. Box 68

Sutton West, Ontario L0E 1R0

Business: 905-722-8947

Fax: 905-722-9591

chris.mcadam@rogers.com

 

Tina Morra

Ontario Parents of Visually Impaired Children (OPVIC)

PO Box 298

Oil Springs, ON N0N 1P0

Business: 519-616-4397

tmmorra@rogers.com

 

Sandy Sokol

Children's Treatment Network of Simcoe York (CTN)

50 McIntosh Drive

Markham, Ontario L3R 9T3

Business: 905-806-0496

Fax: 905-773-7090

Link to CTNSY Contact Us and Feedback

 

Sue Walters

Autism Ontario Central East Region

11181 Yonge Street

Richmond Hill, Ontario L4S 1L2

Business: (416) 246-9592 extension 270

Autism Ontario Central East Region website

 

Lynn Ziraldo (SEAC Chair)

Learning Disabilities Association - York Region

9040 Leslie Street, Unit 208

Richmond Hill, Ontario L4B 3M4

Business: 905-884-7933

Fax: 905-770-9377

info@ldayr.org

 

Staff Representatives


Kate Diakiw

Coordinating Superintendent of Student Services and Well-Being

905-895-7227 ext. 3235

kate.diakiw@yrdsb.ca

 

Heather Sears

Coordinating Superintendent of Curriculum and Instructional Services and Continuing Education

905-895-7227 ext. 3419

heather.sears@yrdsb.ca

 

Wendy Howes

Superintendent of Education, Programs

905-895-7227 ext. 3637

wendy.howes@yrdsb.ca

 

Donna Donalds

Principal, Student Services

905-895-7227 ext. 3219

 

Stephen Hopkins

Principal, Student Services

905-895-7227 ext. 3460

stephen.hopkins@yrdsb.ca  

 

Paul Woods

Principal, Student Services

905-895-7227 ext. 3863

paul.woods@yrdsb.ca

 

Charlene Civello

Secondary Vice-Principal, Markham District High School

905-887-2216

charlene.civello@yrdsb.ca

 

David Cashmore (Alternate)

Secondary Vice-Principal, Stephen Lewis Secondary School

289-342-0001

david.cashmore@yrdsb.ca

 

Pamela Perreira

Elementary Principal, Highview Public School

905-940-0123

pamela.perreira@yrdsb.ca

 

Karen Mell (Alternate)

Elementary Principal, Phoebe Gilman Public School

905-235-5136

karen.mell@yrdsb.ca 

 

Lori Davenport

Administrative Assistant to Superintendent of Education, Programs and Superintendent of Education, Equitable Outcomes

905-727-0022 ext. 3637

lori.davenport@yrdsb.ca

 

Trustee Representatives


TBD

 

 

Lauri Hoeg (Trustee Alternate)

289-921-5461

lauri.hoeg@yrdsb.ca​

 

Ron Lynn

289-221-7352

ron.lynn@yrdsb.ca 

 

Nadeem Mahmood 

289-221-0193

nadeem.mahmood@y​rdsb.ca​